Back with a Fiancé and a baby!

Dancingtravellinggypsymummy.

It’s been two whole years since I’ve delighted you with my rants and chitchat. I didn’t ever intentionally mean to stop writing. I blame ship life. (Barely any internet)

Also, travelling the world twice and then coming home buying a house, planning a wedding and oh having a baby might just have something to do with it.

Firstly, the Luminosa. WOW! What a contract, 9 months of laughter, beaches, cities, animal encounters, dancing, love, and a whole lot of alcohol. Oops! We travelled everywhere from Easter Island to New Zealand and Bora Bora to San Francisco. We swam with Dolphins, Sharks and Stingrays. Sailed past Glaciers and through the Panama Canal. All of this whilst working, sorry Dancing. Doing a job that doesn’t feel like a job. A job where you work so damn hard to be able to enjoy each night on stage with the people you love and the audience appreciation. I am so grateful for this contract and for the family I spent my time with. It was exactly what I needed in life at exactly the right time.

The Luminosa is where I found myself again. I found happiness. It’s thanks to the people, and the experiences. It’s thanks to Mr Rothery.

There’s a difference between needing somebody to make you happy and needing somebody to be happy. I love him and I choose to be with him, but I by no means need him to be happy, even though he makes me happy. It’s true what they say, you can’t be happy with someone else if your not happy alone. I needed that time away to find myself and be happy with myself before I could be happy with anyone else, but I always knew he was the one. (sorry for using happy so many times)

Flash forward a year and a half, we have a house together, a beautiful baby boy, and a wedding date set. People might say we’ve moved too fast, or worry about us and the way we’ve ordered things, but when you know, you know! No, seriously, I couldn’t be happier than I am right now. I don’t regret a single part of my life, everything I have done has bought me to this point. Without any of it, I wouldn’t be here.

I just wish my brother was here.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment